5th-grade

1 He is a student. ⇒ He isn’t a student.

2 Peter works in an office. ⇒ Peter  doesn’t work in an office.

3 My parents live in Arizona. ⇒ My parents don’t live in Arizona.

4 Suzan likes cats. ⇒ Suzan  don’t likes cats.

5 He has brothers and sisters. ⇒ He hasn’t any brothers or sisters.

6 She speaks three languages. ⇒ She doesn’t speaks three languages.

7 John and I want to be musicians. ⇒ John and I don’t want to be musicians.

8 They play tennis. ⇒ They don’t play tennis.

9 She gets home late. ⇒ She doesn’t get home late.

10 Anna and Paul live in the center. ⇒ Anna and Paul doesn’t live in the center.

2.COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SENTENCES CHOOSING THE CORRECT PRESENT SIMPLE OR PRESENT CONTINUOUS FORMS.

  1. You can take the newspaper. I _DONT___read_ it.

a.‘m not reading

b.don’t read

c.‘m not rread

2 I _usually go____ to work by car, but today I’m going by bus

.a.usually go.

b‘m usually goingAdvertisementshttps://c0.pubmine.com/sf/0.0.3/html/safeframe.html EPORT THIS AD

c.usually going

3‘Where is John?’ ‘He ___is having__ a shower.

a.has

b.having

c.‘s having

4 I _dont go____ sport very often.

a.‘m not doing

b.don’t do

c.‘m not do

3. WRITE THE PAST SIMPLE FORMS OF THE REGULAR VERBS IN BRACKETS TO COMPLETE THESE SENTENCES.

1 I studied all night yesterday. study

2 We played poker after dinner.play

3 After escaping from prison, he robed a bank.rob

4 He started playing chess at the age of 7.start

5 We arrived home very late.arivve

6 We visited the Louvre while we were in Paris.visit

7  He tried to escape.try

8  I stoped smoking when I was 30.stop

9 When I was a child, I hated fish.hate

10  We really enjoied the concert.enjoy

9

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *